m>

:13 PM Minutes of the Meeting

A meeting of the members of the IPR-Cell, Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University, Raipur, was held today i.e. on 03 January 2022, at 3.00 pm, in the IPR-Cell Room of UIoP, PRSU, Raipur.

Following members attended the meeting:

1. Prof Swarnlata Saraf:

Chairperson

2. Prof Basheer Hasan:

Member

3. Prof Keshav Kant Sahu:

Member Secretary

4. Dr S J Daharwal:

Member

Business transacted:

Meeting was started with the welcome note of the Chairperson Prof. Swarnlata Saraf. She expressed her gratitude, and welcomed the members of the committee.

- A. A brief report of various developments incurred in the past was shared by the Chairperson;
 - 1. Acknowledged Director, University Institute of Pharmacy, PRSU for providing a separate room for IPR-Cell.
 - 2. A brief review report of past three programs(2020-2021) organized by this cell has been shared.
 - 3. Informed about imprest money and issue of check book of the IPR-Cell.

All the members appreciated the Chairperson for her efforts.

- B. All the members unanimously decided to organize at least one event like seminar, workshop, etc., every month in association with any of the SoS of the PRSU campus.
- C. Events targeted to sensitize UG/PG students, research scholars and faculty members of the SoS of PRSU campus, and faculties of the colleges affiliated with this University will be organized in coming days.
- D. In view to avail Patent Filing Facilities of NRDC, GoI, New Delhi, efforts will be made to establish collaboration of PRSU with it.
- It has also been decided to submit proposal to the University Administration for appointment of a full flagged Chairperson, and a new Member Secretary of the IPR cell.
- University Administration will be requested to suggest one suitable name from each of the SoS like Chemistry, Physical Education, Computer Science, Biotechnology and Pharmacy, for their inclusion as Member in the IPR-Cell.
- File will be initiated for the purchase of furniture for the IPR-Cell.

The meeting ended with vote of thanks to the Chairperson and other members of the IPR-Cell.

(Swarnlata Saraf)

(Basheer Hasan)

(Keshav Kant Sahu) (Sanjay Daharwal)