

PT. RAVISHANKAR SHUKLA UNIVERSITY, RAIPUR (C.G.)

Phone No. 0771-2262587 Website : prsu.ac.in, E-mail – dradmin@prsu.ac.in

No.1771 /Gen Adm./IQAC/F-71/2025

Raipur, Dated 23/06/2025

//Notification//

Composition of IQAC

The IQAC is being constituted in accordance with the guidelines issued by the NAAC (www.naac.gov.in).

S.No.	Membership Gategory	Name	Designation with Address
1.	Chairperson	Prof. Sachchidanand Shukla	Vice-Chancellor, Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University, Raipur
2.	Faculty Members of the University Teaching Departments	Dr. Ninad Bodhankar	Professor, School of Studies in Geology & WRM, PRSU, Raipur
		Dr. Reeta Venugopal	Professor, School of Studies in Physical Education & Director, Centre for Women Studies, PRSU, Raipur
		Dr. B.S. Thakur	Professor, School of Studies in Mathematics, PRSU, Raipur
		Dr. Preeti K Suresh	Professor, University Institute of Pharmacy & Director, Human Resource Development Centre, PRSU, Raipur
		Dr. L. S. Gajpal	Professor, School of Studies in Sociology, PRSU, Raipur
		Dr. Afaque Quraishi	Professor, School of Studies in Biotechnology, PRSU, Raipur
		Dr. Sunil Kumeti	Associate Professor, School of Studies in Economics, PRSU, Raipur
		Dr. Govind Prasad Sahu	Assistant Professor, Center for Basic Sciences, PRSU, Raipur
		Dr. Indrapal Karbhal	Assistant Professor, School of Studies in Chemistry, PRSU, Raipur
	Management Committee Members	Prof. K.K. Ghosh	Member, Executive Council, PRSU, Raipur
		Prof. Girish Chandel	Vice Chancellor, Indira Gandhi Krishi Vishwavidyalaya, Raipur
	Administrative Officers of the University	Prof. Amber Vyas	Registrar, Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University, Raipur
		Prof. Ashish Kumar Shrivastava	Proctor, Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University, Raipur
		Prof. Rajeev Choudhary	Dean, Student Welfare, Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University, Raipur
		Dr. Purnima Kumari	Assistant Librarian, Pt. Sundarlal Sharma Library, PRSU, Raipur

		Mr. Narendra Verma	Deputy Registrar, Examination, Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University, Raipur
5.	Nominee from Local Society, Students, and Alumni	Dr. O. P. Verma	Secretary, Vivekanand Vidyapeeth, Raipur
		Ms. Shubhangi	Students Representative, SoS in Chemistry, PRSU, Raipur
		Dr. Mitashree Mitra	Former Professor & Head, SoS in Anthropology, PRSU, Raipur
		Dr. A.K. Gupta	Former Professor & Head, SoS in Life Science, PRSU, Raipur
6.	Nominee from Employers/ Industrialists/ Stakeholders	Prof. Ashok Kumar Pradhan	Member, Executive Council, PRSU, Raipur *
		Dr. Bhanushree Gupta	Assistant Professor, Center for Basic Sciences, PRSU, Raipur
		Mr. Dilip Kumar Mohanti	President (HRM) , Jayaswal NECO Industries Limited, Siltara, Raipur
		Mr. Shankar Lal Kunjam	PA to Vice Chancellor, Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University, Raipur
7.	Director	Dr. Arti Parganiha	Professor, School of Studies in Life Science, PRSU, Raipur

The IQAC is constituted under the Chairmanship of the Vice-chancellor. The main aim of the IQAC in the post accreditation environment is to provide leadership to the University, maintain the quality, and to aspire for excellence in the Academic and the Administration of the University.

By Order Registrar

En.No. 1772 /Gen Adm./IQAC/F-71/2025 Copy to:

Raipur, Dated 23/06/2025

- 1. All Concerned
- 2. All Heads of the SoS / Institute, Pt. R.S.U. Raipur.
- 3. DCDC with a request to circulate the notification to all affiliated Colleges
- 4. Dy. Registrar, Academic Section, Pt. R.S.U. Raipur.
- 5. Finance Controller, Pt. R.S.U. Raipur.
- 6. Secretary to the Vice-chancellor/ PA to the Registrar, Pt. R.S.U. Raipur.

(Dy. Registrar Admin)